500 Euro/month in 6 months challenge

Sun Jan 06, 2013 8:01 pm

Happy new year, everybody! Hope you had a beautiful vacation and you’re off for a great 2013!

After speaking to Allan about two-three weeks ago, I’ve decided that I need to grab the bull by its horns and work out a strategy to get my affiliate business back on track.

What’s the situation? I’ve been building affiliate sites since 2004, with a varying degree of hard work. Thanks to it, I managed to get enough cash to have a pretty comfortable lifestyle through much of high school and college. Ok, I live in Romania where living is cheaper that western countries, but still, the money was good.

Well, I finished college and by an unfortunate coincidence, so did the revenue from the websites (give or take half a year). Causes are plenty and I already went through that.

I want to get back to earning substantial sums, because first, the money from the day job (yeah, got one of those too) isn’t quite enough to get by and also have a few interesting escapades, and second, because I loved the freedom that I had back in the day. While many of my colleagues were getting part of full-time jobs, I was rolling like a boss skydiving and traveling.

I’m not starting from scratches. I have about 5-6 affiliate websites in English. Two years ago I also started building Romanian sites, as the affiliate sector started growing here too. As you can see, I spread myself too thin which, coupled with other internal or outside factors, led to the downfall of my whole online venture.

So, starting today, January 6, 2013, I’m starting a challenge for myself, that in 6 months I will be earning 500 Euros (about 660 usd) per month. I’ll share this goal with my family, girlfriend and you. Yes, it’s not much, but if I do that by the end of June or early July, then I should be able to get way more than 1000 by the end of the year.

The strategy I’ll apply is simple: