How do YOU drive traffic to your affiliate links?

Mon Oct 22, 2012 4:58 pm

I'm curious to know how everyone in this community drives traffic to their affiliate links...

I'll start: Right now, I'm focusing on free techniques like using my Sig File in my daily e-mail exchanges(100% automated). I am also dabbling in a little bit of forum marketing.

I'm looking for other free and simple techniques to add to my marketing campaign.

I'll share with you what works and what doesn't in the next few weeks.
bandaid
 
Posts: 38
Joined: Sat Jun 30, 2012 5:03 pm

Tue Oct 23, 2012 9:21 pm

I am driving traffic to my website through forum postings, article and email marketing, safelists, optimizing my website for specific keywords and through social networking.
sophiajhon
 
Posts: 14
Joined: Fri Sep 28, 2012 7:30 pm

Thu Oct 25, 2012 12:34 pm

I am a fan of email marketing.In that case first I collect the email addresses of my target audience and then send them an influential email.I also like to promote though relevant forum posting and of course social media marketing.
ishuvonet
 
Posts: 297
Joined: Wed Oct 20, 2010 9:10 am
Location: Beautiful Planet

Fri Oct 26, 2012 5:19 pm

i like using social media for getting traffic
Last edited by spaitai on Tue Oct 30, 2012 6:06 pm, edited 1 time in total.
spaitai
 
Posts: 18
Joined: Thu Oct 18, 2012 1:56 pm

Re:

Tue Oct 30, 2012 9:27 am

PPC may also be beneficial for increasing fast traffic. Just make sufficient budget with respect to your business and create effective campaign with your targeted country. Observe the same campaign and revised as per your requirements.
NileGrylls
 
Posts: 25
Joined: Fri Oct 12, 2012 10:56 am
Location: Chicago

Fri Nov 09, 2012 5:24 am

I prefer two major ways to generate traffic to my affiliate links.

- Ranking for my targeted keywords and

- Running email campaigns for my gather list of potential customers.
pusan
 
Posts: 29
Joined: Thu Oct 25, 2012 3:31 am

Fri Feb 08, 2013 6:29 pm

Most guys running high volume white hat traffic are buying media in some form or another.

Display media is particularly good, as you can scale to literally insane levels there.
PerformanceMarketing
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Thu Feb 07, 2013 11:01 am

Return to Getting Started - For New Affiliates

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests