Are free online classified sites any good for marketing

Wed Oct 13, 2004 9:05 am

hi there,

i am new to the affiliate marketing. i have big doubt about success rate of ads posted at free online classified sites. please someone help me out here. as my primary marketing tool is classifieds.

thank you very much
ralph

Thu Oct 14, 2004 10:28 pm

I think free classified sites, if they're visited by anyone, would tend to be visited by people like you trying to achieve sales via free classifieds. Depending on the product you're selling you might be able to sell things to those people, but I'm sure there are more efficient ways of earning a living.

I suggest you try some other marketing techniques.

You could try many different things, including creating web pages to be found in search engines (my favorite), writing articles for article directories and other sites, making posts on forums with your site in the signature, pay-per-click advertising, and so on.

If you explore this message board you'll find lots of tips.
AllanGardyne
Site Admin

is ad posters company really help you

Tue Oct 19, 2004 1:20 pm

hi and thank you allen

i guess free online classified ads are bad idea. i would be greatful if you help me out one more time. my friend from india runs a ad posters company. where people join and work for him posting ads on all free advertising avenue like free classified ad sites, ffa pages, directories, etc.

my question is companies really make any money through this kind of mass advertising. he told me he had 3000 members in his company as ad posters. and all those ad typing companies really make any money at all.

thank you
ralph
ralph

Wed Oct 20, 2004 1:06 am

Are you saying he employs 3,000 people to post free ads?

If so, I assume he must be making money and that this is something worth exploring. Sounds like tedious work to me, though.
AllanGardyne
Site Admin

Yes he has 3000 employers

Wed Oct 20, 2004 9:50 am

hi allan,