Website Promotion Terms

Tue Sep 06, 2011 10:43 am

What do understand by the term "Website Promotion".

Business Or Popularity ?
alyessamoore
 
Posts: 14
Joined: Tue Sep 06, 2011 10:34 am
Location: Florida

Website Promotion Terms

Wed Sep 07, 2011 7:28 am

when a site gets popular it makes good revenue. When a site is promoted it needs to have more visitors so internet marketing is must to get the site popular.
felix05
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Sep 07, 2011 7:22 am

Thu Sep 08, 2011 7:24 am

i think now a days, in case of websites, business and popularity are directly proportional to each other. make your site popular then you ll get business.
emmajohns
 
Posts: 45
Joined: Fri Aug 05, 2011 9:58 pm
Location: New York

Sat Sep 17, 2011 5:43 am

Agreed with emma, they are one and the same things i thought because now a days all businesses are worthless without marketing and promotion. so more promotion=more traffic=more business
trinsleynewton
 
Posts: 26
Joined: Thu Sep 15, 2011 10:34 am

Wed Jan 11, 2012 10:48 am

Quality Links – are links from other websites to your site that help increase your Pagerank score. Attributes that effect the quality are relevancy to your site’s content, Pagerank score from the linking site, number of links on that linking page as well as other factors.
evantanski
 
Posts: 13
Joined: Tue Jan 10, 2012 9:02 am

Fri Jun 29, 2012 8:35 pm

In fact when you promote popularity it will increase business as well.
MatinSiraj
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Jun 29, 2012 8:25 pm

Tue Jul 17, 2012 11:17 am

Business offer products & services to clients & promoting your business helps clients become more aware what these might be. In some circumstances, promoting your business might allow you to reach those who've never observed your company.
alexisrois
 
Posts: 32
Joined: Mon Jan 30, 2012 6:05 am

Tue Aug 14, 2012 7:36 am

Business and popularity are both interrelated in terms of website promotion. Because only when a site is popular for its brand among visitors, they will get attracted and will be changed to customers which increases business.
angelinwilliams
 
Posts: 18
Joined: Wed Aug 01, 2012 4:37 am

Sat Feb 09, 2013 4:35 am

Website promotion means when a website get back links to get number of visitors to the websites. If you want to promote websites then you have to perform various Off page SEO techniques like forum posting, article submission, blog commenting and guest posting.
RafaelJames
 
Posts: 70
Joined: Thu Dec 06, 2012 11:48 am

Thu Feb 14, 2013 12:48 pm

Both, but it depends on campaign and planing, i mean in which way you are doing promotion of your website. If it is on social media then its mean it is for advertising and you are targeting a market via classified ads, try to get ranking against particular keywords and affiliate marketing then its mean you are try to get business.
JessicaJohn
 
Posts: 22
Joined: Tue Dec 20, 2011 6:18 am
Location: NY, USA

Re:Website Promotion Terms

Tue Jul 09, 2013 5:56 am

Well, In simple words we can say that web promotion is a way to get you're business popular. It doesn't matter how you will do it, but there are some ways like, seo, content writing, social media etc...
neeks_89
 
Posts: 45
Joined: Sat Jun 15, 2013 10:42 am
Location: India

Thu Jul 11, 2013 10:05 am

Website promotion is needs to become your website popular and to inc5rease the visitors on it. This is done by SEO (On-page & Off-page) /SMO.
jenifer1
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Jul 11, 2013 9:49 am
Location: India

Return to Web Site Promotion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Majestic-12 [Bot] and 0 guests