Affiliate Marketing Newb - Need help!

Tue Aug 23, 2011 6:21 am

Hey guys,

I am new to Affiliate Marketing, and honestly, after reading 100+ blogs and articles - I still have barely any idea what I'm doing...

I have followed Nickycakes Blog and have done the following:

Created a domain and set up hosting.
Installed Propser202 to this domain.
Signed up with some Affiliate Networks (Pending confirmation)

I'm really not sure what the next step is? I'm still waiting on being accepted into some Affiliate Networks.

I'm planning on using Wordpress to construct sites.

This might be a stupid question, but one thing I was wondering - Do you need to create multiple sites for different products? Or can multiple products be advertised on one site?

If someone could assist it would be greatly appreciated.

Jason.
jsncrs

Tue Aug 23, 2011 8:04 am

Hi Jason,
1. Don't sign up to every Affiliate Program around. Remember you don't have much experience now but once you have it, that previous (inexperienced) sign up might get you Rejected.
2. Start with one product and one site. Having several product will require optimization for several keywords as well.
Good luck!
Vicky from DNP

Fri Aug 26, 2011 11:10 am

You can join multiple affiliate programs, just make sure their TOS doesn't have the condition "cannot join or advertise other affiliate program from one location". Secondly, you can promote multiple affiliate programs from one single site. In order to market the affiliate products you need to have a better knowledge about those products so to help people understand it perfectly.
eUKhost

Re: Affiliate Marketing Newb - Need help!

Sat Aug 27, 2011 2:12 am

jsncrs wrote:Hey guys,

This might be a stupid question, but one thing I was wondering - Do you need to create multiple sites for different products? Or can multiple products be advertised on one site?

If someone could assist it would be greatly appreciated.

Jason.